2018 Italy National Championship Series

The Italy National Series begins on the shores of Lago di Maggiore followed by stops in Orte, then a new location near Florence, another new location in the spectacular peaks of the Dolomites, and finally the series finale in Misano, where the series winners will be crowned. Prize money will be up for grabs for both individual event winners (1st, 2nd, 3rd) and overall series champions (1st, 2nd, 3rd). National series events will also feature racer qualifications for both the 2018 European Championship in Morzine and the 2018 World Championship.



  • Maggiora Super
  • Orte Super
  • Campi Bisenzio Sprint
  • Civetta Alleghe Beast
  • Misano Super


  • 24/3
  • 28/4
  • 2/6
  • 30/6
  • 15/9


Racers will be ranked under standard Spartan ranking across the 5 races with top male and female elite point scorers being awarded prize money at the series final in Misano. 4 out of 5 races need to be finished, including the final race, to be eligible for the Elite prize purse. The worst result (of 5), made during the season, will not be taken in consideration in the score. All races have to be done in the Elite category.

Racers in the Age Group category are ranked according to standard Spartan series rules but are not competing for prize money. 1st, 2nd and 3rd in each age group will receive Age Group awards at every event.
Special, event-specific, medals will be awarded to Elite and Age Group finishers!

Each race an athlete runs, he/she will earn points based on both their age group and gender ranking (using the standard 300 point formula). In any Age Group Series, the age ranking of an athlete will be determined by their age on the first series race he/she competes in, not the last. Therefore, an athletes age group will remain the same throughout the series, and will not change if the athlete ages-up.

Although Age Group Series rankings are determined based on a racer’s age during their first race in a series, the racer’s age category on race day, in which they can earn points, will be determine by their age on that day. For example, if a 39-year-old runs their first race of the season before their 40thbirthday, they will be a part of the 30-39 Age Group Series (for the entire year). If during the season they turn 40, for any race going forward, they will be ranked in the 40-49 Age Group Category and earn points within that bracket for the day. After the race, these points will then be applied to their original 30-39 Age Category Series Rankings, since they ran their first race of the series at 39 years old.

Past points do not change or get recalculated based on the new age.